Living With Don Johnson

50 Shades of Grey

Posted on: August 17, 2012

So, I haven’t decided if I am ashamed of the fact that I just bought this for my eReader or not. I have heard so many conflicting reviews and thoughts on the series that I decided that I should just see what the fuss is about it. I get asked about this book on a daily basis by customers at work. And some honestly ask me what I think of it. And I have to say “I’ve never read it, but I’ve heard mixed reviews. My sister in law loved it, but one of my best friends couldn’t even finish the first book.”

So, I am going to attempt to read it. And then, most likely, I’ll post a review with my thoughts about the book. I don’t have a problem with smut. I do, however, have a problem with stories and books that are poorly written. So, that will obviously play a factor in what I think of the book. If I have to mentally add commas or rephrase a sentence in my head in order for it to make sense, then we’re gonna have some problems.

All I can say is “Thank God I have an eReader so no one will actually be able to tell what book I am reading at the coffee shop.”

1 Response to "50 Shades of Grey"

Lol! “Thank God I have an eReader so no one will actually be able to tell what book I am reading at the coffee shop.” I love it! Honestly, when I bought my copy (which I sold to my local used bookstore after I read it), I kept thinking they ought to have given it to me in a brown paper bag. 😛 You already know my feelings on the book, so I won’t repeat them here. However, I am very much looking forward to your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

